School Boards and Committees

Click below for links to School Board pages containing membership, meeting information and Agendas/Minutes.

BoardMembersMeeting Information
Mount Abraham Unified School DistrictBristol: 
Kevin Hanson, (kevin.hanson@mausd.org)

Erin Lathrop, (erin.lathrop@mausd.org)
Liz Sayre, (liz.sayre@mausd.org)
Krista Siringo, (krista.siringo@mausd.org)
Allison Sturtevant, (allison.sturtevant@mausd.org)
Lincoln:
Sarah McClain, (sarah.mcclain@mausd.org)
Amy Heath, (amy.heath@mausd.org)
Monkton:
Jennifer Stanley, (jennifer.stanley@mausd.org)
Dawn Griswold, (dawn.griswold@mausd.org)
New Haven: 
Sarah LaPerle, (sarah.laperle@mausd.org)
Andrew Morton, (andrew.morton@mausd.org)
Starksboro:
Caleb Elder, (caleb.elder@mausd.org)
Steve Rooney, (steve.rooney@mausd.org)

Bargaining Council: Dawn Griswold, Amy Heath, Sarah McClain, Steve Rooney, Krista Siringo, Allison Sturtevant

Community Engagement Committee: Caleb Elder, Krista Siringo,  Liz Sayre, Jen Stanley, Andrew Morton

MAUSD Board

Meetings are typically held on the last Tuesday of the month (except July), rotating locations between schools. See details on Board Calendar.

Bargaining Council
Meetings are held as needed. See Board Calendar.

Meetings are held as needed. See Board Calendar.



Renaming Committee (This group is defunct.) 
 ANESU Executive CommitteeChair - Dawn Griswold (Mt. Abe)
Elin Melchior (Bristol) 
Rebecca Otey (Lincoln
Kristin Blanchette (Monkton) 
Ed McGuire (New Haven) 
Louis duPont (Starksboro) 
                                                  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Regular meetings are finished. This Board will meet once at the end of 2018 to approve the audit results, conduct any other business, and then will be defunct.
 Bristol Elementary SchoolChair - Elin Melchior 
Vice Chair - Allison Sturtevant 
Clerk - Ali Gibson 
Alison DaBica 
Krista Siringo 
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Regular meetings are finished. This Board will meet once at the end of 2018 to approve the audit results, conduct any other business, and then will be defunct.
 Lincoln Community School Chair - Rebecca Otey 
Vice Chair - Christie Sumner 
Clerk - Scott Bernoudy
Amy Heath 

Vacant
                                                     AGENDAS and MINUTES
Regular meetings are finished. This Board will meet once at the end of 2018 to approve the audit results, conduct any other business, and then will be defunct.
 Monkton Central SchoolChair - Kristin Blanchette 
Vice Chair - Jennifer Stanley
Clerk - Robert Radler 
Marikate Kelley 
Holly Tuck 
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Regular meetings are finished. This Board will meet once at the end of 2018 to approve the audit results, conduct any other business, and then will be defunct.
 Mt. Abraham Union Middle/High SchoolChair - Dawn Griswold (Monkton)
Vice Chair - Barry Olson (Lincoln)
Clerk - Carol Eldridge (Bristol)
Bristol
Carol Eldridge 
Kevin Hanson 
Allison Sturtevant
Liz Sayre 

Kris Pearsall 
Lincoln: 
Sandy Lee 
Barry Olson 
Monkton
Otto Funke 
Dawn Griswold 
New Haven: 
Jim McClay 
vacant
Starksboro
Brad Johnson 
Steve Rooney 

2017 Renovation Committee:
Kris Pearsall, Dan Nugent, Tom Adams, Otto Funke, Dennis Casey, Troy Paradee, Brad Johnson, Denise Dalton, Bob Patterson, Dustin Corrigan, Devin Wendel and non-voting members: Patrick Reen, Jess Barewicz, Alden Harwood, Howard Mansfield, Mike Kenyon, Chris Nezin, Matt Brown

2017 Renovation Communications Committee:
Kris Pearsall, Allison Sturtevant, Brad Johnson, Kevin LaRose and non-voting members: Patrick Reen, Jess Barewicz, Howard Mansfield
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Regular meetings are finished. This Board will meet once at the end of 2018 to approve the audit results, conduct any other business, and then will be defunct.

Mt. Abraham Renovation Committee - March 2017

Meetings are held as needed at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.

Mt. Abraham Renovation Communications Committee - Sep 2017

Meetings are held as needed at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.

 Mt. Abraham Renovation Project - 2014

The work of this committee has finished.
 New Haven - Beeman Elementary SchoolChair - Ed McGuire (emcguire@anesu.org)
Vice Chair - vacant
Clerk - Phyllis Smith (psmith@anesu.org
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 Starksboro - Robinson Elementary SchoolChair - Louis duPont (ldupont@anesu.org)
Vice Chair - Nancy Cornell (ncornell@anesu.org)
Clerk - Caleb Elder (celder@anesu.org) 
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 ANESU BoardChair - Dawn Griswold
Vice Chair 
Clerk - Jennifer Stanley
Bristol:  Elin Melchior, Ali Gibson
, Allison Sturtevant
Lincoln: Scott Bernoudy, 
Christie Sumner, Rebecca Otey  
Monkton: Kristin Blanchette, Marikate Kelley, Jennifer Stanley
New Haven:  Ed McGuire, Phyllis Smith, vacant
Starksboro: Nancy Cornell, Louis duPont, Caleb Elder

Mt. Abraham: 
Dawn Griswold, Otto Funke, Carol Eldridge 
(see individual boards for email addresses)
 AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held at least twice a year, as needed, dates and location to be determined.


Policy and Governance Committee        
ANESU: Dawn Griswold
Bristol: Elin Melchior
Lincoln: Ari Kirshenbaum, Scott Bernoudy
Monkton: Marikate Kelley - CHAIR
Mt. Abraham: Sandy Lee - MINUTES
New Haven: Brad Bull
Starksboro: Nancy Cornell
 AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held as needed, location to be determined. See calendar and agenda for details.

The work of this committee has finished!
ANESU Act 46 Study CommitteeBristol: Diana Clark, Kate Heath, Elin Melchior, Allison Sturtevant CO-CHAIR, Michaela Wisell
Lincoln: Rebecca Otey, Mike Fisher
Monkton: Jennifer Stanley CHAIR, Dawn Griswold, Steve Pilcher
New Haven: Ed McGuire, Sarah LaPerle
Starksboro: Nancy Cornell, Caleb Elder, Herb Olson
 AGENDAS and MINUTES


The work of this committee has finished!
 ANESU Act 46 Communications Sub-CommitteeJennifer Stanley - CHAIR
Dawn Griswold
Steve Pilcher
Allison Sturtevant
Ed McGuire
 AGENDAS and MINUTES

The work of this committee has finished!
 ANESU Bargaining CouncilBristol: Krista Siringo - CO-CHAIR
Lincoln: Christie Sumner
Monkton: Kristin Blanchette - CO-CHAIR
New Haven: Brad Bull
Starksboro: Louis duPont (Caleb Elder-Alternate)
Mt. Abraham: Jodi Bachand, Jim McClay, 
Allison Sturtevant
ANESU: Dawn Griswold
 AGENDAS and MINUTES

Meetings are held as needed, location Central Office Conference Room, Bristol Elementary School or Mt. Abraham UM/HS.

The work of this committee has finished for now!