School Boards and Committees

Click below for links to School Board pages containing membership, meeting information and Agendas/Minutes for each Board.

BoardMembersMeeting Information
Mount Abraham Unified School DistrictBristol: 
Kevin Hanson, (khanson@anesu.org)

Erin Lathrop, (elathrop@anesu.org)
Liz Sayre, (lsayre@anesu.org)
Krista Siringo, (ksiringo@anesu.org)
Allison Sturtevant, (asturtevant@anesu.org)
Lincoln:
Sarah McClain, (smcclain@anesu.org)
Rebecca Otey, (rotey@anesu.org)
Monkton:
Jennifer Stanley, (jstanley@anesu.org)
Dawn Griswold, (dgriswold@anesu.org)
New Haven: 
Sarah LaPerle, (slaperle@anesu.org)
Andrew Morton, (amorton@anesu.org)
Starksboro:
Caleb Elder, (celder@anesu.org)
Steve Rooney, (srooney@anesu.org)

Community Engagement Committee: Caleb Elder, Jen Stanley, Andrew Morton

Meetings are held on the same night as all other regular board meetings - either the 3rd or 4th Tuesday at 7:00 pm.

Renaming Committee 

Community Engagement Committee
 ANESU Executive CommitteeChair - Dawn Griswold (Mt. Abe)(dgriswold@anesu.org)
Elin Melchior (Bristol) (emelchior@anesu.org)
Rebecca Otey (Lincoln(rotey@anesu.org)
Kristin Blanchette (Monkton) (kblanchette@anesu.org)
Ed McGuire (New Haven) (emcguire@anesu.org)
Louis duPont (Starksboro) (ldupont@anesu.org)
                                                  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 5:30 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 Bristol Elementary SchoolChair - Elin Melchior (emelchior@anesu.org)
Vice Chair - Allison Sturtevant (asturtevant@anesu.org)
Clerk - Ali Gibson (agibson@anesu.org)
Alison DaBica (bristolbabyyoga@gmail.com)
Krista Siringo (ksiringo@anesu.org)
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 Lincoln Community School Chair - Rebecca Otey (rotey@anesu.org)
Vice Chair - Christie Sumner (csumner@anesu.org)
Clerk - Scott Bernoudy (sbernoudy@anesu.org)
Amy Heath (amy.annettes@gmail.com

Vacant
                                                     AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 Monkton Central SchoolChair - Kristin Blanchette (kblanchette@anesu.org)
Vice Chair - Jennifer Stanley (jstanley@anesu.org
Clerk - Robert Radler (rradler@anesu.org)
Marikate Kelley (mkelley@anesu.org)
Holly Tuck
(hkret@accessvt.com)
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 Mt. Abraham Union Middle/High SchoolChair - Dawn Griswold (Monkton)
Vice Chair - Barry Olson (Lincoln)
Clerk - Carol Eldridge (Bristol)
Bristol
Carol Eldridge (celdridge@anesu.org)
Kevin Hanson (khanson@anesu.org)
Allison Sturtevant (asturtevant@anesu.org)
Liz Sayre (lsayre@anesu.org)

Kris Pearsall (kpearsall@anesu.org)
Lincoln: 
Sandy Lee (slee@anesu.org)
Barry Olson (bolson@anesu.org)
Monkton
Otto Funke (Ofunke@anesu.org)
Dawn Griswold (dgriswold@anesu.org)
New Haven: 
Jim McClay (jmcclay@anesu.org)
vacant
Starksboro
Brad Johnson (bjohnson@anesu.org)
Steve Rooney (srooney@anesu.org)

2017 Renovation Committee:
Kris Pearsall, Dan Nugent, Tom Adams, Otto Funke, Dennis Casey, Troy Paradee, Brad Johnson, Denise Dalton, Bob Patterson, Dustin Corrigan, Devin Wendel and non-voting members: Patrick Reen, Jess Barewicz, Alden Harwood, Howard Mansfield, Mike Kenyon, Chris Nezin, Matt Brown

2017 Renovation Communications Committee:
Kris Pearsall, Allison Sturtevant, Brad Johnson, Kevin LaRose and non-voting members: Patrick Reen, Jess Barewicz, Howard Mansfield
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.

Mt. Abraham Renovation Committee - March 2017

Meetings are held as needed at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.

Mt. Abraham Renovation Communications Committee - Sep 2017

Meetings are held as needed at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.

 Mt. Abraham Renovation Project - 2014

The work of this committee has finished.
 New Haven - Beeman Elementary SchoolChair - Ed McGuire (emcguire@anesu.org)
Vice Chair - vacant
Clerk - Phyllis Smith (psmith@anesu.org
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 Starksboro - Robinson Elementary SchoolChair - Louis duPont (ldupont@anesu.org)
Vice Chair - Nancy Cornell (ncornell@anesu.org)
Clerk - Caleb Elder (celder@anesu.org) 
  AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held monthly (except July) on the 4th Tuesday (or 3rd Tuesday if the 4th falls during vacation) at 6:15 pm at Mt. Abraham UM/HS.
 ANESU BoardChair - Dawn Griswold
Vice Chair 
Clerk - Jennifer Stanley
Bristol:  Elin Melchior, Ali Gibson
, Allison Sturtevant
Lincoln: Scott Bernoudy, 
Christie Sumner, Rebecca Otey  
Monkton: Kristin Blanchette, Marikate Kelley, Jennifer Stanley
New Haven:  Ed McGuire, Phyllis Smith, vacant
Starksboro: Nancy Cornell, Louis duPont, Caleb Elder

Mt. Abraham: 
Dawn Griswold, Otto Funke, Carol Eldridge 
(see individual boards for email addresses)
 AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held at least twice a year, as needed, dates and location to be determined.


Policy and Governance Committee        
ANESU: Dawn Griswold
Bristol: Elin Melchior
Lincoln: Ari Kirshenbaum, Scott Bernoudy
Monkton: Marikate Kelley - CHAIR
Mt. Abraham: Sandy Lee - MINUTES
New Haven: Brad Bull
Starksboro: Nancy Cornell
 AGENDAS and MINUTES
Meetings are held as needed, location to be determined. See calendar and agenda for details.

The work of this committee has finished!
ANESU Act 46 Study CommitteeBristol: Diana Clark, Kate Heath, Elin Melchior, Allison Sturtevant CO-CHAIR, Michaela Wisell
Lincoln: Rebecca Otey, Mike Fisher
Monkton: Jennifer Stanley CHAIR, Dawn Griswold, Steve Pilcher
New Haven: Ed McGuire, Sarah LaPerle
Starksboro: Nancy Cornell, Caleb Elder, Herb Olson
 AGENDAS and MINUTES


The work of this committee has finished!
 ANESU Act 46 Communications Sub-CommitteeJennifer Stanley - CHAIR
Dawn Griswold
Steve Pilcher
Allison Sturtevant
Ed McGuire
 AGENDAS and MINUTES

The work of this committee has finished!
 ANESU Bargaining CouncilBristol: Krista Siringo - CO-CHAIR
Lincoln: Christie Sumner
Monkton: Kristin Blanchette - CO-CHAIR
New Haven: Brad Bull
Starksboro: Louis duPont (Caleb Elder-Alternate)
Mt. Abraham: Jodi Bachand, Jim McClay, 
Allison Sturtevant
ANESU: Dawn Griswold
 AGENDAS and MINUTES

Meetings are held as needed, location Central Office Conference Room, Bristol Elementary School or Mt. Abraham UM/HS.

The work of this committee has finished for now!